Skip to content

Michael Adames, Band Teacher

Colleges Attended and Degrees:

Florida State Univerisity, B.S.

Certified In: Music Education K-12

Years at BMS: 2017-Present

Extra Curricular Assignements: Director of Bands

Email: michael.adames@calhounflschools.org

Paulette Bryant, Reading Coach

Colleges Attended and Degrees:

  • Florida State University, M.A.
  • Florida State University, B.S.
  • Chipola College, A.A.

Certified In:

  • Elementary Education K-6
  • ESOL Certified

Years at BMS: August 2012-present

Extra Curricular Assignments:

Awards:

2017 BMS Teacher of the Year

2017 District Teacher of the Year

Email: paulette.bryant@calhounflschools.org

Janet Edewaard, Music Teacher

Colleges Attended and Degrees:

  • Florida State University B.S.

Certification in:

  • Music Education K-12
  • Art Education K-12

Years at BMS: August 2006-present

Extra Curricular Assignents: Choral Sponsor

Awards: Coordinator of the Florida Male Honor Choir, sponsored by the American Choral Director's Association

Email: janet.edewaard@calhounflschools.org

Wendy Eubanks, Media Specialist

Colleges Attended and Degrees:

  • Florida State Universtiy, M.A.
  • Florida State University, B.S.
  • Chipola College, A.A.

Certification In:

  • Educational Meida Specialist PK-12
  • Science Education 6-12

Years at BMS: 2003-present

Extra Curricular Assignments: Head Volleyball Coach, Website Manager.

Awards: 1997 Sneads High School Rookie Teacher of the Year

Email: wendy.eubanks@calhounflschools.org

Maggie Holland, Technology Teacher

Colleges Attended and Degrees:

Troy State University B.S.

Wallace State College, A.A.

Certification In:

Social Science 6-12

Business Education 6-12

Microsoft Office Specialist Certification

Extra Curricular Asssignments: Student Council Co-Sponsor

Email:  Maggie.holland@calhounflschools.org

Mrs. Holland's Webpage

Nicole Purvis, Guidance Counselor

Colleges and Degrees:

  • West Florida University, M.A.
  • West Florida University, B.S.
  • Chipola College, A.A.

Certified In:

  • ESE K-12
  • 5-9 Math
  • K-6 Elementary Education
  • E.S.O.L.
  • Education Leadership K-12

Years at BMS: 2004-Present

Extra Curricular Assignments: Hospitality Chairman, Yearbook Co-Sponsor, NJHS Sponsor

Email: nicole.purvis@calhounflschools.org